Where are the new pollen traps located in Victoria?

Prior to the 2017 grass pollen season there were three pollen traps operating in Victoria - in Parkville, Burwood and Waurn Ponds (Geelong).

The Victorian government has provided additional investment to expand the pollen monitoring network in Victoria by adding five pollen traps at the following locations:

  • Hamilton
  • Creswick (near Ballarat)
  • Bendigo
  • Dookie (near Shepparton)
  • Churchill (near Morwell)

Eight pollen traps across Victoria will be operating and supporting the verification and refinement of the forecasting model, by providing a more detailed understanding of pollen levels and the spread/movement of pollen across the state.

Image Courtesy Emergency Management Victoria

Pollen Trap Locations
Posted under:

< Back